Hall of Fame

Help us celebrate the Best-of-the-Best from the last 46 years of WKA !!!


Covid only Postponed this, now it is back. 
In 2022 we celebrate 46 years of the WKA. As one of the founding associations, we have been integral to what kickboxing has become now.
So it is time for us to honour our legends who made Kickboxing what it is today.
For 2022 we will choose 50 entries to the WKA Hall Of Fame; selections will be made from YOUR nominations.
  • Forty-five entries: Those legends who have fought, competed, coached etc., as part of the WKA.
  • Four entries: Those who may not have been in the WKA but had a profound effect on our sport without being directly involved in the WKA
  • One entry: One Hall-Of-Fame choice from the World President.
See the FAQ and entry form below.

List of the nominations

  • Paul Grima
  • John Wayne Parr
  • Darren ‘Daz’ Ellis
  • Don “The Dragon” Wilson
  • Cor Hemmers
  • Ramon Dekkers
  • Micheal “Vemon” Page
  • Gary King
  • Benny “The Jet” Urquidez
  • Stan “The Man” Longindis
  • Slawa Merkel


The Hall Of Fame is a permanent recognition of those legends of the ring, mat and training centres that have affected kickboxing to what it is today.

Use the entry form below. Please ensure you give as much detail as possible, so our selectors have the information needed. Add links to pages or websites so we can build a great picture of your nominee.

It could be a Fighter, Coach, Trainer, Instructor or Mentor.
Who has made an impact on the WKA and Kickboxing?